general

Healing and Learning

I’ve been watching One Tree Hill on Netflix. For it to be just another show on the CW, it’s been very encouraging and I really enjoy the poetic things that have been said. This one’s really stuck out to me and I thought I’d share it.

“Albert Camus once wrote “Blessed are the hearts that can bend; they shall never be broken.” But I wonder if there’s no breaking then there’s no healing, and if there’s no healing then there’s no learning. And if there’s no learning then there’s no struggle. But struggle is a part of life. So must all hearts be broken?”

Lucas said that at the end of one of the episodes in season 5. No one likes a broken heart, but most broken hearts are always mended and lessons are learned from them. I know I’ve have learned a lot from my past relationships. I have healed, that’s for sure. I have struggled and I have learned. All my mistakes and lessons learned have made me who I am today. It’s also because of those struggles that I am engaged to marry my best friend.

So must all hearts be broken? Honestly, I think so. The feeling of a broken heart hurts so bad, but I’ve seen so much beauty come out of the midst of a broken heart. I believe it’s an important aspect of life. Hearts get stronger after they are broken. There is always hope that things will get better. I’m a firm believer in that.

2 thoughts on “Healing and Learning

    1. Thank You dear. That makes me happy to hear. You begin to find that less and less in this world. It’s good to hear of one where that is not the case. God bless you both.

Leave a Reply

