general · Life · Love · Spiritual · Uncategorized

It’s not the end… It’s the beginning of a new chapter.

affordable-colleges-0015As a student, I complain about my school. I always see the bad and talk about how I can’t wait to graduate. I think that is a typical student habit though.

As I now begin my last semester as an undergrad, I look back and see only the good times that I have had here.

I am thankful that Alice Lloyd College exists because along with learning so much about life here, I will also graduate with less the 10,000 dollars in debt and some of that was because of being careless and spending my loan money on other things.

It’s here at Alice Lloyd where I realized my potential. I also excepted Jesus Christ as my savior during my time here. I found the love of my life here and friendships that will last a life time.

My future only looks brighter as I plan ahead and envision how I see my life in 10, 20, 30 years.

So this semester, instead of always being negative and wishing graduation come sooner rather than later, I want to make the most of the next 130 some days. I plan to smile more, laugh more, and enjoy the life that I’ve been ever so blessed with.

My classes seem like they are not going to be too hard so I would like to spend more time with friends. Last semester it felt like I lived in the library.

This semester is going to be my celebrating of this new chapter I ‘m about to begin.

What comes next? Possibly Graduate school at the University of Louisville. I’d love to study Human Resources. I also may get a job first. My career can wait just a little more because I’m still young. I thirst for knowledge. I honestly don’t think I’ll ever stop being a student because I’m always going to be willing to learn more.

I may not now what my future holds, but I do know that I am going to be happy. Bad things may happen, there may be sad times, and I may struggle, but I also know that God has given me peace in knowing that He is with me always and His plans will always be better than my own. (Jeremiah 29:11)

My future is in His hands and I’ve never been happier than knowing that He’s with me. I will mess up… a lot actually. I’m human, but I’m trying. I’m thankful for a forgiving God and I’m thankful that Jesus died in my place so that I may live a free life.

I am truly blessed.

3 thoughts on “It’s not the end… It’s the beginning of a new chapter.

Leave a Reply

