Life · Love · Spiritual

Faith > Worry

Image

I have less than 100 days until I graduate and until I get married. This is a scary thought. Don’t get me wrong, I’m super excited. It’s just the part that comes after I get married and after the honeymoon. The plan is to move to Louisville within a month after the wedding. So by July, Simeon and I will be moving to Louisville (at least that’s the plan).

Why does this scare me so bad? One main reason is because none of us have a job set in stone yet. I don’t think I could just up and move 4 hours away without having a form of income set in stone. Makes sense right?

I keep telling myself that it’s alright to plan, but nothing will ever be set in stone. That’s where faith comes in. I know that God’s plan is much better than my own. I know this, but do I believe in it whole-heartedly? Oh ye of little faith, huh? This is probably one of my favorite verses:

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”      -Jeremiah 29:11

I know this verse by heart, and I can recite it in my sleep, but do I trust in His words with all of my heart? I guess what I’m saying is, if you’re reading this and you are a believer… please keep me and my Fiance in your prayers. Pray that we can meditate on this verse daily and put our faith before our worrying. Thanks for taking the time to read this and if your ever find yourself in the same kind of boat, just know that you’re not alone and there are others that are willing to pray for you. Feel free to message me with any prayer requests because I am eager to pray for you too.

One thought on “Faith > Worry

Leave a Reply

