Life · Spiritual

Another Chapter is About to Begin

I can’t believe I’m getting married in 9 days! It’s finally down to the single digit countdown. Everything is pretty much ready, just some minor details to get done, but I am so ready to be Mrs. Simeon Brace!

Time has flown and I am so thankful God has placed Simeon in my life for the past 2 and a half years. He makes me want to be a better person, he encourages me when I’m at my low, and he loves me unconditionally. I could as for a better man to marry.

I’m excited about moving back to Louisville. I love that it has so much more to offer than where I’ve been living. More job opportunities, more coffee shops, more parks, everything. Louisville is so cultured. I have friends there too, and I know I’ll make plenty more.

Simeon drove down one night to take a tour of Jefferson County Public Schools a couple weeks ago! This was so exciting because they pretty much guaranteed him a contract! It was a huge prayer request answered and we thank God so much for it!

I guess the whole point is: It’s been kind of scary. I graduated, I’m getting married and I’m moving all in such a short amount of time. But one thing I’m sure of is that God is with us every step of the way and we can rest peacefully knowing that He will never leave or forsake us. His plans will always be bigger and better than our own. He knows what He’s doing and I trust him with all my heart. He’s never failed me and I have faith He never will.

Leave a Reply

