Family · general · Life · Spiritual

My Big ol’ Cup of Joe!

So my Fiance keeps asking me what he says is my biggest question to answer. Let me tell you it is a very tough question to answer indeed. I want both things, but I have to choose which will come first. Now I know what should come first, but I am still torn.

“You have to decide” he says, “do you want a baby or your Master’s degree first?”

Oh the decisions!!

I know I should get my Master’s degree first and go ahead and get a job lined out, but what about the fact that we mentioned me being a SAHM? I want to stay home and take care of my babies full time until the last one is in Kindergarten. The Master’s degree is going to take two years to get and then say we have 4 children… The youngest one will have to be five before I go get a job. See why this is a tough choice?

I want both as soon as possible. I love children and I’m so excited about being a mom someday, but I also want a good education and a good paying job so my kids won’t have to worry if we’re going to lose our house, our cars, and our dignity like we almost did a few times.

I had a great childhood, don’t get me wrong. It’s just my dad was so stressed all the time and as a kid I didn’t see that. When I was in high school, it was very visible to me. I don’t want my kids to have to worry about me like that.

Education was never very important to me. It took me until my junior year of college to really care. It was only because those two professors of mine that I did care. This leads me to another question. Do I get my Master’s in Mental Health Counseling or just Sociology? I’d love to work in a Rehabilitation Hospital and help people with Mental Health disabilities, but I would also love to teach college Sociology. Help other students that were like me that there is more ways to thinking than just your own. My professors taught me to think outside of the box and to look at every single situation at its fullest. I would love to be that kind of professor.

I have decisions to make, that’s for sure. I know what ever decision I make I will love it and my main goal will to bring glory to my Father in heaven. It’s because of God that I am here and I even have to ability to make these decisions. To Him all the glory is given!  

He has blessed me with so much and I trust in Him to never leave me or forsake me. Times will be tough sometimes, but I know He’s with me every step of the way.

So as I’m sitting here with my cup of coffee, finishing up wedding details and thinking of my future, it only seems bright and I’m excited to see what this next chapter will bring. I hope I continue to grow closer to God and I hope I can continue to blog about how things are going.

Big thanks to my followers. I love you guys.

Leave a Reply

