Family · Life · Spiritual

A Big Change, A New Start.

Image

I’m currently sitting in my Husband’s new classroom as he prepares to start a new year. I know I haven’t posted in awhile, but it’s been pretty busy over here. We are now residents of Simpson County, Kentucky!! Four hours from our previous residency. Simeon took the job as a high school chemistry teacher here in Franklin. We moved into the cutest little house and I finally have everything unpacked and it feels like a home. The neighborhood is fantastic. It’s mostly older folk, but there are some kids as well. I’ve been running just about every day that we’ve been here and it’s a perfect circuit to run. I think we’re really going to like it here!

The reason I am in his classroom as well is because we don’t have internet at home yet; that will be Thursday. So I (hopefully) will start posting regularly again.

So married life has been wonderful. God has truly blessed us and it’s amazing how when you put your faith in Him, things just work out. The way we found our home wasn’t just luck. I don’t believe it could have worked out so perfectly with just “luck”. It was definitely a God thing. It’s a cute little three bedroom house and everything we lacked it had (such as a stove, dishwasher, etc) and everything it lacked we had (microwave, fridge, washer/dryer, etc.) It truly was perfect.

Now I am currently looking for a job. Something to do for now, to earn some extra cash. There’s not much here in Franklin, especially if I want to use my sociology degree, but there are a few places I might try like the animal hospital. I could try to work in Bowling Green, which is a 30 minute drive, but we’ll see. I’ve put in a couple applications. I trust that we’re exactly where God intends for us to be and when the right job comes along, He’ll open that door for me.

We’re also getting a puppy! My (well, my grandparent’s) yorkie had puppies with my mom’s maltese! So we’re getting a Morkie puppy!! they were born last week so it’ll be like 8 weeks until we can pick her up, but I’m super excited! I’m sure I’ll post pictures of her.

Anyway, life is great right now. I am so thankful for what God has done in our lives thus far and excited to see what He’ll do in the future. I like change. Sometimes it’s scary, but it’s good. God is in control.

Leave a Reply

