Uncategorized

Reasoning

I haven’t posted much on this page lately because when I have been posting, it’s been on my baby blog. So just an update on this one in case you don’t follow my other. I am indeed 36 weeks pregnant! It’s just a waiting game now. Baby Luke will be making his arrival any time in the next couple weeks!

I’ve definitely been “nesting” lately. The nursery is all finished, his clothes and blankets are all washed and folded or hung up in the closet. The crib is ready, although he’ll probably be sleeping in the bassinet pack n play beside my bad for the first month or so.

Needless to say, we’re pretty excited! I can’t wait until he’s here! God is truly good! The entire pregnancy has been so smooth. The first trimester of course was filled with morning sickness (all day sickness) but the 2nd and 3rd trimesters have been so smooth. I’m still working, there’s been zero complications there. Hoping to continue to work until he gets here so I can take full advantage of my 12 week leave. Sim and I have discussed it, and if financially possible, I will stay home with him full-time.

I hope I will have time to post once he’s here, but I also know that taking care of him will take up pretty much all of my time. I will definitely try though.

image

Leave a Reply

