Uncategorized

I Need You, Jesus.

I’ve been feeling spirituality exhausted lately. It could possibly be because I’m physically exhausted as well. Once I got my newborn back to sleep this morning I knew that I needed to brew a cup of coffee and grab my Bible. More sleep wouldn’t hurt, but I knew I needed some Jesus time.

I didn’t know where to start. So I just opened it up in prayer. Prayer is definitely something I’ve been lacking lately. It’s crazy when you can just feel it and then when you talk to God you just feel so much better. It feels like this huge weight has been lifted, even if you don’t say much.

I then felt compelled to open my Bible to Hebrews. It’s been awhile since I’ve read Hebrews and I’m glad that this was where God wanted me to turn. It’s great to have a fresh reminder of who Jesus is and just how powerful the Grace of God is.

This is the verse that really stood out to me. I literally read it probably 5 times before moving on.

 15 For we do not have a high priest who is unable to empathize with our weaknesses, but we have one who has been tempted in every way, just as we are—yet he did not sin.16 Let us then approach God’s throne of grace with confidence, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help us in our time of need

-Hebrews 4: 15-16

In our time of need. I love it. God doesn’t always show up on our command but He sure does show up when He knows we need it! He truly is amazing. 

Leave a Reply

