general · Life

Photo of yourself and description of how your day was.

0608121631

This is actually an old picture but I just found it on my computer and decided to use it.

So my day? Well, as you may know, my son was born a little over 2 weeks ago so my days all pretty much revolve around him. I wish this could be more exciting but it probably won’t be.

I woke up at 12:30, 3:00, and 6:00 to feed, change, and rock Luke back to sleep. I usually don’t bother trying to go back to sleep at 6, instead I just brew a cup of coffee and read or sit on my phone. This morning I decided I needed to spend a little time reading my Bible. So for about an hour or so I read through most of Hebrews. I really needed it because I had been feeling so spiritually exhausted.

I’ve also been reading The Time Traveler’s Wife. I’m almost done with it, so much of my day has consisted of reading it.

One great thing that happened today (and you can tell that I don’t get out much anymore) was getting to go to the grocery store. Sad, huh? It’s the 3rd time I’ve left the house since Luke was born (February 12th).

Once I got home, the day seemed to have flown by. A little bit of laundry was done, gave my dog a bath, and lots more reading. My son wakes up every three hours to eat, be changed, then back to sleep he goes.

Currently, I’m watching the new episode of The Walking Dead.

That’s a description of my (boring) day. Not the most fun post to start this challenge on. Hopefully, they get a little more exciting.

Leave a Reply

