general

Photo of something you ate today

This is a thing, isn’t it? Welcome to America! Where we take pictures of our food and post them on social media before we start eating. Well, it’s still morning so the only thing I’ve eaten so far is a bagel. Bagel and coffee. I didn’t take a picture of it because I forgot what today’s post was about. So I’m going to post a picture of what I would like to eat for lunch. Now I’m stuck at home currently, and the closes place that serves this is about 30 minutes away. This is just wishful thinking, because I’m not getting myself and the baby ready just to drive 30 minutes for this.

000

I am however, looking forward to when I can eat sushi again! Technically, now that I’m not pregnant anymore I can, I just haven’t been out to get it yet. It’s cold, and I’m not keen on taking a 2 week old out to public places yet. We are basically hermiting in the house until he’s older and it’s less cold. I’ve literally craved sushi my entire pregnancy. Of course I would crave the one thing preggies are NOT allowed to have. Something about raw fish and possible mercury consumption is not good for a developing fetus. haha! It’s crazy that It’s been over 9 months since I’ve had it. Usually my husband and I have sushi at least once a week. Anyway, hopefully I’ll get to indulge in this soon enough. Until then, I’ll enjoy my bagels and coffee.

Coffee is another thing that I missed during pregnancy. Although I was allowed 100 mg of caffeine a day, for some reason black coffee made me sick no matter what time of day I was drinking it but especially in the mornings. This was pretty sad because I literally had probably between 5 to 9 cups of coffee a day, especially at work.

So this post is pretty boring too but I’m trying to stick to this commitment. Tomorrow is my favorite store. I’m going to have to think real hard on this one. I have a few favorites. I’m really not sure which one I’ll choose. I’ll probably talk about a couple different ones.

Until then!

Leave a Reply

