Life

Photograph of You Two Years Ago

For my two year old photo, I’ve decided to use this candid shot of me graduating college.

grad

It’s a little blurry, but I can’t believe this was already two years ago! It’s also crazy to think that one month after this photo was taken, I married my best friend. Time flies, now we have a son, bought our first house and working on moving in this month!

Even though I look super happy in that photo, this was a very bittersweet day. Graduation was the start of a new life. Not long after getting married, we moved 4 hours away from everyone we knew. I went from being a social butterfly to not knowing a single person in a new town. I adapted pretty quick, but I still miss my college friends.

College changed my life. I found myself there. Realized so much about God, love and what I wanted out of life. I don’t want to go back, because I am so happy with where I am. I do however, hope that I continue to grow and learn as much as I had in college and maybe more! Knowledge is a great thing.

Leave a Reply

