Life · Spiritual

In what area of my daily life do I need to deliberately remember to rest in the Lord?

I’m only human.

There are many things in my daily life that I need to remember to rest in the Lord.

The biggest thing is probably my prayer life. I’ve said this before. I fail daily in spending enough time in prayer. It should be a habit, something that happens a lot during the day. Not just in the morning or just at night but throughout the entire day. I need to look to Him to help me with this because left to myself, I will fail everyday.

Without prayer, I feel exhausted. There’s nothing worse than feeling spiritually exhausted. I find that spending time in the Word daily will help with daily prayer as well. I used to make time for at least an hour to spend in the Word a day. Quiet time. I’ve gone away from that and finding that I need to get back to it. I felt the closest to God when I would spend time with Him daily. Prayer is the only way I can get back to that.

Devote yourselves to prayer, being watchful and thankful.

Colossians 4:2

Leave a Reply

