Life

A Little Look Into My Day

I’m a want-to-be organized slob. That’s just who I am.

I will spend hours organizing something and within a couple weeks (if that) it will be a mess again. Then I’ll fantasize about organizing it.

From the moment I found out that I might become a work at home mom, I daydreamed about my house always being so clean and tidy, dinner always being ready at 5 p.m. sharp, the dog always bathed, the kid always bathed… The list goes on and on.

But instead, here I am with an untidy house. I’m really not sure the last time I cleaned my bathroom sink and I couldn’t tell you the color of my living room carpet.

My child is currently in his room taking a nap and I just finished next week’s meal plan and grocery list (yes, I feel pretty good about that.)

I have a to-do list made up for today, but now I’m thinking “how many things and I really going to get crossed off this thing?”

so far…

  1. Dishes/Wipe kitchen counters
  2. Dust living room
  3. vacuum living room
  4. tidy clutter on end tables
  5. finish laundry
  6. make meal plan/grocery list
  7. drop old phone off at the post office
  8. practice Sunday school story

One out of eight isn’t terrible… it’s not even noon yet.

I need another cup of coffee.

Leave a Reply

